Minimum Day, Minimum Effort, Maximum Adventure: How I Ended Up With WOOSH

Spring break of 2017 officially started on Friday, March 31 at 11:25 a.m.

It was a minimum day at school and the excitement in the air was almost tangible. I had originally planned to go to Whole Foods and The District with Maddy and skwad after school but I forgot that they all have a seventh period and so I would have to wait another hour at school before we could go. But I really was feeling like I couldn’t bear to stay another hour and that I needed to get away from Northwood to fully relish the freedom of the much-needed break.

So I called up Justin, hoping he would be able to give me a ride to The District earlier so I could just wait for my friends there. Turns out, he was on his way out to get 小肥羊 hot pot with Jennifer and Cindy already. To be honest I was a little tiny wee bit hurt when I realized they didn’t invite me but then I remembered that on Thursday Jennifer had asked me if I had any plans on Friday and I said I did, so my little tiny wee bit of hurt disappeared.

I was very lucky because Justin was just driving out of the school when I called, so he could still pick me up from the side. I have to say when he came to pick me up he was being very unclear about explaining his location where I could meet him and so he caused some unnecessary confusion… but he’s fabulous for driving me/us so many places so I can’t and won’t complain.

So I met them and hopped into the car. I was feeling guilty for changing plans on Maddy and skwad so suddenly, but my urge to get out of school was overpowering the guilt, so I stuck with my decision to go with Justin. I texted Maddy about my situation, and my beautiful best friend and I figured it all out, so I went without regrets.

Thus ended my minimum day, minimum effort, and began my maximum adventure with WOOSH.

Leave a Reply

